Wolfgram Subject Guides: Accounting & Taxation: Scholarly Databases & Journals

Discovery @ Widener

Journals

Newstex Finance & Accounting Blogs

Tax Adviser

Accounting Today

Contemporary Accounting Research

The Accounting Review

Journal of the American Taxation Association

Practical Tax Strategies

Accounting & Taxation Databases

Most of the databases on this list are provided by the library, but the EDGAR database is open access, meaning the information is available to the public for no fee.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1971 - present
Full-Text Available
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends.
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1986 - Current
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1985 - present
Business Source Elite provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals.
CCH Internet Tax Research | AnswerConnect This link opens in a new window
State & federal taxes, Banking & securities, Human resources management.

Click on the "Subscribers: Log in here" button on the upper right for full content.

EDGAR
The EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to research a public company's financial information and operations by reviewing the filings the company makes with the SEC. You can also research information provided by mutual funds, exchange traded funds (ETFs), and variable annuities.
SEC.gov Filings & Forms
Links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.

Browse the complete A to Z Database List here: Go to A-Z List

Accounting & Taxation

Search by Journal Title

Interlibrary Loan

Google Scholar